Your Online name is a cornerstone on how you represent and express yourself.

Name Reservations

Your online name in a game represents who you are, so we want to make sure that our current players in The Secret World (TSW) have a chance to reserve their name in Secret World Legends.

  1. On April 5th at 10:00 EDT (14:00 UTC) during the weekly downtime on TSW we will be renaming all characters that have not logged in during the past 6 months.
  2. At the same time, we will purge the Name Reservation List on The Secret World account page.
  3. Once TSW comes back online at 12:00 EDT (16:00 UTC) you will be able to create a character using any of the freed-up names
  4. On the TSW account page you will be able to select which character name you would like to reserve for use in Secret World Legends. Please note you can only reserve one name per account.
  5. You can only reserve character names that exist on your TSW account.
  6. Once Secret World Legends goes live you will be able to link your Secret World Legends and TSW account and claim your reserved name.

The new Secret World Legends name reservation page will be available until Secret World Legends goes live.  Any name reserved will be available for 3 months after the relaunch.

We look forward to seeing you on Secret World Legends!